Revelations on Boldness

I’ve never written a blog like this in my life. But I just felt so burdened to share it in a public forum. I can’t keep this to myself anymore. Especially since this revelation is about sharing the gospel to others. I’m actually preaching to myself as I type all of this down.

Isaiah 40:9 (NLT)

O Zion, messenger of good news,shout from the mountaintops! Shout it louder, O Jerusalem. Shout, and do not be afraid. Tell the towns of Judah,“Your God is coming!”

The Message translation goes:

“Raise your voice. Make it good and loud, Jerusalem. You’re the preacher of good news. Speak loud and clear. Don’t be timid!”

God is really calling us to be bold and share the gospel to others around us. I know that He has already shown us who we need to reach out to, and now all we need to do is obey! Let us not be afraid for God has chosen us! AND WHO ARE WE?

v. 7-8 (NLT)

“The grass withers and the flowers fade beneath the breath of the Lord. And so it is with people. The grass withers and the flowers fade, but the word of our God stands forever.”

v. 17 (NIV)

“Before him all the nations are as nothing; they are regarded by him as worthless and less than nothing.”

We are nothing! YET GOD STILL CHOOSES TO USE US. Oh my goodness! He is so amazing and so loving. He CHOSE us! Therefore let us GO!

1 Peter 2:9 (NIV)

“But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.”

LEGGO MEN AND WOMEN OF GOD! BE BOLD! SHARE GOD’S WORD! LOVE OTHERS! BE COMPASSIONATE!

Matthew 5:14-16 (MSG)

“You’re here to be light, bringing out the God-colors in the world. God is not a secret to be kept. We’re going public with this, as public as a city on a hill. If I make you light-bearers, you don’t think I’m going to hide you under a bucket, do you? I’m putting you on a light stand. Now that I’ve put you there on a hilltop, on a light stand—shine! Keep open house; be generous with your lives. By opening up to others, you’ll prompt people to open up with God, this generous Father in heaven.”

One thought on “Revelations on Boldness

Leave a Reply

