All because of Love

Many people have invested their life in me, and I am grateful for all. Eight of them I remember well:

_MG_0364My mom, the one who has always been there for me no matter what. The love and insight that she gives me is always so different (in a really amazing way) from what I get from other people. She has always inspired me to love others by serving them, and putting them first.

Varsha, the level-headed one who gave me guidance at the time when I was just starting out on my Christian walk.

Lhorris, the one who lived a life of generosity, not just with her finances but with her time.

Ate Eva, the most persistent one who helped me get connected to LifeBox QC. (Read more about her here!)

VG

My very first Victory Group in LifeBox QC with Sarah

Sarah, the one who never judged me despite my many faults and quirks. She was my friend more than anything.

Ate Tere, the most down-to-earth one who welcomed me with open arms and included me in her coaching group when I felt like I didn’t belong anywhere.

Ate Lory, the one who gave the most tough love and words of wisdom during a really crazy season of my life.

Ate Acee, who was both a listening ear and a voice of reason for me. She would always point me back to God and encourage me to surrender everything to Him.

All eight of them, despite their many differences in personality, spiritual giftings, and strengths, have one thing in common: they all demonstrated God’s LOVE.

They all invested so much of their life and time in me. And for what? It’s not like I’m the most amiable person ever. In fact, I think I’m a hard person to get a long with, much less love. Yet, they all made a decision to love me in their own way.

I believe that they were able to do this because they understood the love that Jesus showed them on the cross. They all experienced that unconditional, furious, unending love of Jesus, that they could not help but overflow with that same love to others. They endured (and some are still enduring) discipling a troublesome person like me all because of LOVE.

These women inspire me to show that kind of love to others. They inspire me to continuously seek God so that I won’t strive to love, but instead overflow.

1 John 4:19
We love because He first loved us.

To these eight amazing women, thank you for loving me and reflecting the Love of Jesus to everyone around you!

Disciplesip collage

To my amazing Lord, thank You for sending Your son on the cross – the ultimate demonstration of Your love for us!

– – –

This blog post is part of Victory Philippines’ media movement to encourage its church members to revisit its core values. This week’s topic is DISCIPLESHIP#MyVictoryStory #radicalsince1984 #discipleship
 
Read these posts for a more flavorful, different perspective on DISCIPLESHIP:
  1. Discipleship Works by Perci Paras
  2. #DFF by Jekoy Valle
  3. unfading by Sofia Paderes
  4. My Discipleship Notes by Emmanuel Gomez
  5. Spiritual Heroes, Part 1 by Joseph Bonifacio
  6. I strip for Discipleship by Ganns Deen
  7. More Caught than Taught by Paolo Punzalan
  8. You Are Never Meant To Do It Alone by Fiona Alvero
  9. On Discipleship by Carla Bonifacio
  10. The Defining Minute of my Manhood by Dennis Sy
4 thoughts on “All because of Love

  1. The Defining Minute of my Manhood | Act Like a Man

  2. #myVictoryStory: I strip for discipleship! | Filipino-Christian Blogger Ganns Deen

  3. What’s the Big Deal? | www.josephbonifacio.com

  4. When I Grow Up | Work in Progress

Leave a Reply

